My personal loss

Almost one and a half year ago , I lost someone who is very dear to my heart and soul. Life is not same after that tragic incident. All my thoughts were concentrated on that loss. I have asked myself a number of times, ” Did I deserve this?” There is no answer to this question.

Sudden loss of any kind often becomes a traumatic experience. It can give you sleepless nights, anxiety and many health related problems. You can eventually draw yourself into a state where you may lose interest in life and whatever is happening around you. Those were the most scariest moments of my life when I started to feel the same.

Most people say time is a great healer. That may be true in most cases but personally I feel that loss of a loved one creates a permanent scar on your soul. To do justice for the memory of your loved one , do some good deeds in this life so that he or she may be proud of you.

About scales9

Professionally teacher, interested in many topics, loves to write and read.

Posted on March 31, 2009, in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like that outlook. It’s like paying it forward. Do something good in that memory. Many blessings and peace to you in your time of grief.

Leave a Reply

